Sister ports

The port of Zeebrugge has concluded several cooperation agreements with other ports. The port signed its first sisterport agreement in 1997 with the Chinese port Tianjin. The most recent sisterport agreement was signed in May 2010 with the Taiwanese port of Keelung. These agreements aim at exchanging knowhow and contacts and at setting a joint commercial strategy. The objective is also to raise the visibility of both ports in the respective regions.  

Port websiteCountry of originMonth of signing
Port of VirginiaUnited States08/2011
Port of KeelungTaiwan05/2010
Port of BujumburaBurundi05/2010
Port of MumbaiIndia03/2010
Port of PyongtaekSouth Korea05/2009
Port of EsbjergDenmark11/2007
Port of TallinnEstland03/2007
Port of KlaipediaLithuania03/2006
Port of ChennaiIndia09/1999
Port of HakataJapan07/1999
Port of TianjinChina06/1997

 Port of Tauranga




Port of zeebrugge: Vandammehuis | Isabellalaan 1 | B-8380 Zeebrugge | Belgium
Tel.: +32 (0)50 54 32 11 | fax: +32 (0)50 54 32 24 | E-mail:

Incidenten / Calamiteiten
Achterhaven en Brugge: 050 / 54.32.31 of VHF 68 | Voorhaven: 050 / 54.68.67 of VHF 71

Opmerkingen of suggesties over de haven van Brugge-Zeebrugge mogen gericht worden aan :